Your address will show here +12 34 56 78
Meet the Team


  • Text Hover
Lee Higgins, President

Lee is an oil and gas expert with more than 30 years of experience in the upstream and midstream business and has been working the Permian Basin since 1988.  He has held a variety of positions within both independent and major oil companies with increasing levels of responsibility; new ventures explorationist with both Mobil Oil Company and ARCO, Group Acquisition and Divestment Manager with BHP Billiton Petroleum, Vice President Lynx Production Company and President of Prodigy Alaska Oil and Gas.  He holds a BS and MS degree in Geology.

  • Text Hover
Leslie Hajdo, Engineering

Leslie Hajdo is a professional engineer who has held technical, management and executive positions in the petroleum industry.  Following undergraduate and graduate degrees from McGill and Princeton, he taught and conducted research as an Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering in Calgary before joining PetroCanada in 1980 and BP in 1984.  Recruited by Mobil (Dallas), Leslie returned to the USA in 1990.  Leaving ExxonMobil (Houston) in 2006, BHP Billiton hired Leslie to be the founding manager of Pre-Development Evaluations.  Within a year, he was appointed to Vice President of Development Planning, leading a staff of 80+.  Before retiring recently, Leslie was a Technical Manager, evaluating properties for acquisitions or divestitures.

  • Text Hover
Austin Higgins, Finance

Austin is an expert in the application of quantitative finance in the fields of business and technology. He was a syndicated investment analyst with the Motley Fool covering the energy, finance and technology sectors. Austin was a member of a leading management consulting firm where he worked with Fortune 100 clients in efforts to maximize the financial value of technology investment projects and sat on the board of a venture capital group. He is an active duty veteran of the United States Air Force and holds an MBA in quantitative finance and strategy from the Jindal School of Management.